Bad-bye and Good-hi

9 06 2007

I am sad.

I went to the Wooden Center today and I only benched 40 billion pounds. That’s a whole 60 billion pounds off my mark! It’s pretty depressing only being able to lift  2 million tons (or as my British friend says “tonnes” [I have no clue why I chose to say that my British friend pronounces the word “ton” tonne, because clearly, this fact has nothing to do with the relevancy of whatever I’m writing about {I don’t even have a British friend, I just felt it was the right thing to write to make this humorous. I hope it worked.}]) Wow, I just used 2 punctuations incorrectly, I think.

Anyways, what was I talking about?

Ah yes,  Nalgene bottles.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m not a materialistic kind of person, but I love Nalgene bottles (I probably am materialistic, but saying I’m not makes me feel better. What’s the word for it? Ah, yes Hypocrite. Makes me sound like a Greek God…sweet) Why Nalgene bottles? Honestly, I don’t know. I guess seeing everyone else have an indestructible bottle made me feel like I needed one… you know, in case I decide to brave climbing Mount Everest or scale a Volcano after dinner today.

Anyways, I know you would like to read more, but I don’t really care to write any more right now because I am off to the beach. I’ll write more fake things later.

-Xyke

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

