Pizza Rolls

15 05 2008

On the way back form a late-night trek to CVS, I got thirsty and decided to buy a soda. Little did I know that the convenience store (Which will go unnamed, but rhymes with express tart) only allowed 3.00 purchases with debit cards. Now I could talk about the oddity of having limits on ATMs but that would be pointless and you would probably stop reading.

Anyway, I had to make up 2 dollars and 45 cents because the drink I bought was only 55 cents. So looking around the store, I notice these pizza rolls. I don’t know if you’ve ever tried them, but when I was a kid they used to taste amazing. So for the sake of nostalgia and to tack on $2.45 to my receipt, I took the plunge and bought the rolls.

I sat looking at the badly designed box with my girlfriend and decided it probably wasn’t best to eat it that night.

cursed rolls!

The dreaded rolls (thanks to maiorisong)

Therefore, the following day I heated up all 15 rolls and decided to have lunch. Unknowingly, I was about to consume a ridiculous amount of bad, bad food. So 15 rolls later, I sat there not feeling nostalgic or full, but rather greasy and fat.

Alas, I’ve learned lessons from my late night trek.

  • I should eat healthier.
  • If you think you should go out at 1 AM to buy something, you’re probably wrong
  • You stopped doing things when you were younger for a reason
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

